Skip to Global Menu Skip to Page Content Skip to Footer

Great American Songbook Foundation

Songbook Showcase

The Palladium // Thursday, Jul 18, 7pm ET

Songbook Showcase

Tickets Start At:
Promo Code:

The annual Songbook Academy® is a transformative, weeklong summer intensive that immerses participants in America’s musical heritage and helps them develop as artists under the guidance of Broadway stars and other experienced performers and music educators. Presented by the Great American Songbook Foundation and its founder, performer and preservationist Michael Feinstein, the program helps young singers hone their vocal and performance skills with an emphasis on song interpretation. Now in its 15th year, this year's program invites 40 of the top high school singers from hundreds of applicants across the country to participate in this life-changing week.


In this performance open to the public, all 40 of the 2024 finalists will perform one song on the Palladium stage. This year's showcase will take place before a live audience and also will be streamed for national audiences at a *NEW* evening time featuring special performances from Michael Feinstein and Guest Mentor Nicole Zuraitis, a GRAMMY® Award-winning (2024) jazz singer-songwriter, pianist and arranger, New York-based bandleader, and winner of the prestigious 2021 American Traditions Vocal Competition Gold Medal. Learn more about Nicole Zuraitis.


Tickets for this event can be reserved online or by calling (317) 843-3800. Tickets may also be obtained in person at the Fifth Third Bank Box Office, 1 Carter Green, Carmel.  


This year’s Songbook Academy finalists are:

Helena Badiali, Doylestown, PA

Nat Barker, Shreveport, LA

Maddie Begin, Wellington, FL

Kaitlyn Blair, Anderson, SC

Izzy Casciani, Zionsville, IN

Emily Chavez, Los Angeles, CA

Riley Chaye-Shin, Mill Valley, CA

April Cho, Los Angeles, CA

Sadie Cohen, Carmel, IN

Elle Cohen, Exeter, NH

Emmaline Colvin, Carmel, IN

Keegan Connor, Westfield, IN

Jane Delahoussaye, Sugar Land, TX

Eliza Griffey, Sewanee, TN

Isaiah Henderson, Carmel, IN

Colin Ho, Los Angeles, CA

Mia Kadar, Dublin, OH

Zac Kowal, Palmetto Bay, FL

Ava Lee, Avon, IN

Jackson Manning, Doylestown, PA

Ethan Mathias, Ada, MI

Clara McGough, Bethel Park, PA

Addie McMillan, Noblesville, IN

Violet Miles, Sugar Land, TX

Kate Mincieli, Doylestown, PA

Jenna Montgomery, Richmond, TX

Madilyn Montgomery, Herriman, UT

Adrienne Nicastro, Huntingdon Valley, PA

Sophia O’Toole, Medfield, MA

Dilan Patton, Los Angeles, CA

Cooper Peters, Martinsville, IN

Craig Reynolds II, Lebanon, IN

Liris Robles, Alameda, CA

William Daniel Russell, Westwood, MA

Phoebe Sidebottom, Zionsville, IN

Anna Sparrow, Danville, KY

Tyler Steffen, Madisonville, LA

Kellyssa Rose Vincent, Wellington, FL

Jacob Vincent Volker, Franklin, TN

Journee Woodley, Westfield, IN